top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatasha

I Love You, I Hate You Blog Tour + Review

Updated: Feb 23


Flat lay of book, I love You, I Hate You by Elizabeth Davis

Happy book birthday to Elizabeth Davis’ incredible romance debut which is out TODAY!

Firstly, I just want to say a huge thank you to Headline Eternal for giving me the opportunity read this incredible book and be a part of this blog tour.


Now, For everyone who’s new here, welcome and for everyone else, welcome back! Today I’m taking part in the Blog Tour for Davis’ utterly phenomenal new romance, which is utterly compelling and undeniably addictive.


I absolutely fell in love with the enemies to lovers rom-com premise—it’s You’ve Got Mail with a modern (Twitter based) twist and I literally couldn’t put it down!


Summary

All's fair in love and law...


Victoria and Owen are bitter rivals. Nora and Luke are friends online. Who would believe these two couples have anything in common? Of all the decisions brilliant lawyer Victoria Clemenceaux has made in her life, an unforgettable one-night stand with her opposing counsel Owen Pohl is either the worst...or the best. One thing is certain: these long-standing rivals aren't going to let their searing attraction stop them from winning the biggest case of their careers. Thankfully Victoria and Owen have someone to vent to about their nemeses. But they have no idea that their online 'friends', Nora and Luke, are the very people they hate in real life. As Nora and Luke grow closer online, and Victoria and Owen find their undeniable attraction harder to resist, the lines between love and hate blur. When the truth comes out, will their online chemistry work in the real world, or will their constant rivalry sever their connection?



Review

This was a really quick and utterly enjoyable read, in fact I enjoyed it soo much I literally read the entire book in a day and a half!


The pacing was good, the writing was genuinely compelling and the characters were both exceptionally written and incredibly endearing.


I loved reading from the POVs of both Victoria and Owen— getting to see how their minds work, with their hopes and fears as well as a lot of detail into their backstories and past (which has shaped both their personalities and their adult lives) was pretty interesting. Especially Victoria who comes off as rather cold to begin with—but it was easy to see just how absolutely perfect (and compatible) they were for one another!

Their chemistry and sexual tension was off the charts and their interactions, which consisted mostly of flirting (both on social media and in person) was absolutely PERFECT!!


There were a few moments where I found myself shouting at them both for their actions/decisions but, as we all know romances thrive on misunderstandings so I did sort of expect it and the ending was thoroughly satisfying. Overall I love You, I Hate You was an absolutely fantastic and enjoyably speedy read that I’d recommend to all rom-com fans, so go check out! Particularly if you’re a fan of classic 90s rom-coms and contemporary romance retellings.


I Love You, I Hate You by Elizabeth Davis is out now


Rating:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5.


47 views10 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page